My outdoor girl

My granddaughter loves chickens, and this one in particular. She carries her all around the yard Imagelike a baby doll. When the chicken has a chance to escape, she just follows Alyssa everywhere she goes.

There have been many attempts by both Alyssa and her hen to enter the house, but my daughter says “No” to that! How sweet that a chicken can become a loving pet and build a relationship with a little girl. Alyssa is my nature girl- always outside, digging for worms and exploring. She loves animals and they always connect to her. I could not ask for anything more as a grandparent.

by Robyn Affron
Visitors Services Coordinator

One thought on “My outdoor girl

  1. How awesome that my daughter made the arboretums blog đŸ™‚ she really does love this chicky….

Leave a Reply

